Wilson Cottages 1200 Park Avenue Imi Ikena Apartments NAHRO Elects Patricia Wells as President, George Guy as Sr. Vice President

The Pacific Southwest Regional Council of NAHRO

The Pacific Southwest Regional Council of NAHRO, the National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials, is a membership organization composed of agencies, businesses, public officials and individuals dedicated to improving the lives of low income families through the management, maintenance, and construction of housing, community facilities, infrastructure improvements and economic redevelopment.

For more information about how YOU can become more involved with the Region or participate in upcoming conferences, contact Kathy Cueto, Interim Regional Service Officer, at kcueto@nahro.org or at (202) 580-7229.


Invest In Yourself:
Upcoming NAHRO Professional Development Trainings

While you hone your skills and sharpen your knowledge from wherever you are, your region will earn 10% of all revenue generated from each training.  You no longer have to use the regional code of PSWRC2020, simply register and PSWRC NAHRO will earn as you learn.

CHECK OUT NAHRO’S LATEST PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OFFERINGS!

2022 – All times listed in Eastern Standard Time

The Great Resignation: Taking your organization from SURVIVING to THRIVING
Thursday, June 30, 2022 1:00 PM – 3:30 PM

Commissioners Fundamentals
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 – Thursday, July 14, 2022

Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers
Thursday, July 14, 2022 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Ethics for Housing Professionals
Thursday, July 14, 2022 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Excellence in Customer Service
Monday, July 25, 2022 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

2022 NAHRO Online Summer Symposium and Virtual Hill Day
Tuesday, August 02, 2022 – Wednesday, August 03, 2022

HCV Project Based Vouchers
Monday, August 08, 2022 – Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Housing Quality Standards
Monday, August 08, 2022 – Friday, August 12, 2022

Capital Fund Program
Tuesday, August 09, 2022 – Friday, August 12, 2022

Ethics for Commissioners
Thursday, August 11, 2022 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Managing Public Housing Maintenance
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 – Thursday, August 25, 2022

FSS: A Holistic Approach to Client Engagement
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 – Thursday, August 18, 2022

Fair Housing
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 – Friday, August 26, 2022

Public Housing Manager (PHM)
Tuesday, September 06, 2022 – Thursday, September 15, 2022

SEMAP
Wednesday, September 07, 2022 – Thursday, September 08, 2022

HCV Portability
Thursday, September 08, 2022 – Friday, September 09, 2022

Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers
Thursday, September 08, 2022 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Leading Through Times of Change and Transition
Thursday, September 15, 2022 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Ethics for Housing Professionals
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Procurement and Contract Management
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 – Friday, September 30, 2022

Creating a Non-Profit to Grow Your FSS Program
Thursday, September 29, 2022 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Ethics for Management
Thursday, October 13, 2022 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Family Self-Sufficiency
Monday, October 17, 2022 – Friday, October 21, 2022

Executive Management & Leadership
Monday, October 24, 2022 – Thursday, October 27, 2022

Public Housing Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 – Thursday, November 03, 2022

HCV Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation
Tuesday, November 01, 2022 – Thursday, November 10, 2022

Capital Fund Program
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 – Friday, November 18, 2022

Ethics for Housing Professionals
Thursday, November 17, 2022 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Fair Housing
Tuesday, December 06, 2022 – Friday, December 09, 2022

Ethics for Commissioners
Thursday, December 08, 2022 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Procurement & Contract Management
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 – Friday, December 16, 2022

Click here to view full calendar


2022 EXAMS:

1/1/2022 – 12/31/2022

Certified Management Executive (CME) Certification Exam
Certified Manager of Property Operations (CMPO) Certification Exam

Certified Manager of Voucher Operations (CMVO) Certification Exam

Fair Housing Certification Exam

Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Certification Exam

HCV Homeownership Certification Exam
HCV Project-Based Vouchers (PBV) Certification Exam
Housing Choice Voucher Eligibility Income and Rent Calculation (HCVEIR) Certification Exam
Housing Choice Voucher Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation (HCVOEIR) Exam
Housing Choice Vouchers (HCV) Occupancy Certification Exam
Housing Quality Standards (HQS) Certification Exam
Managing Maintenance Certification Exam
Project-Based Vouchers Certification Exam
Property Management Essentials Certification Exam
Public Housing Assessment System (PHAS) Certification Exam
Public Housing Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation (PHEIR) Certification Exam
Public Housing Manager (PHM) Certification Exam
Public Housing Occupancy (PHO) Certification Exam

Public Housing Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation(PHOEIR) Certification Exam

RAD Project-Based Rental Assistance Certification Exam

RAD Project-Based Vouchers Certification Exam

Rent Calculation Essentials Certification Exam

Uniform Physical Condition Standards (UPCS) Certification Exam

Click here to view more Exams!

Please contact professionaldevelopment@nahro.org or
call 202 580-7211 for further details and/or registration assistance.

Upcoming Events

view